Galaxy Zoo Talk

A crazy idea for the science team

• PaulMetcalfe by PaulMetcalfe

Hi,
    I am not a scientist, so you will probably shoot holes (big black ones) in what I am about to suggest and maybe it has even been considered already.

It appears that black holes are at the centre of all galaxies and there is a vast space of emptiness (that we know) between galaxies, so I am making this suggestion on those two criteria.

I postulate that if the stars and other matter started expanding from a point billions of years ago, then there would have been no galaxies but just a super clump of expanding gases and stars forming from those gases.

Because they are in relative terms tightly packed at that stage, many of those stars and gas fields would coalesce throughout the clump forming super dense clumps (Black holes) within the larger clump.

As they grow they become comparatively small black holes. Those black holes continue expanding out from the origin together with other stars and debris that is now being pulled toward the individual black holes – the galaxies we see now. The process of star creation would still continue in these galaxies but because the stars and debris around each black hole are less dense, other black holes may not be created in the galaxies.

In other words the galaxies are no more than a continuing build-up of the black holes formed in the super dense clump which in my theory would account for the vast emptiness between galaxies.

This would of course mean that at some future time there will be no galaxies but just black holes in a very dark universe. That could possibly result in the black holes then being attracted to each other and forming a super black hole that at some critical stage ‘explodes’ for want of a better description starting the whole process over again.

Perhaps the dark matter that is thought to exist is the remnants of a universe or universes that existed before this one.

Breaking it down, I believe that:-